ERAC Structure

ERAC’s work is divided into five areas of focus, which reflect current strategies of the electrical industry.

Each focussed meeting session is run by a session Chairperson, with a coordinating Chairperson overseeing the general activities of the council. Chairpersons are elected by the council and change from time to time.

The sessions and current session Chairs are:

  • General – Neil Fraser, Energy Safe Victoria (ESV) – also current coordinating Chairperson
  • Installations and inspections – Henry Hodgson Electricity Standards and Safety (ESS), Tasmania
  • Equipment safety – Adam Murdoch, Energy Safe Victoria (ESV)
  • Licensing – Victoria Thomson, Electrical Safety Office (ESO), Queensland
  • Supply – Saj Khan, EnergySafety, WA