ERAC Structure

The work of ERAC is divided into five focus areas to reflect the current strategies of ERAC and the electrical industry.

Each focussed meeting session is run by a session Chairperson, with a coordinating Chairperson overseeing the general activities of the council.  Chairpersons are elected by the council and change from time to time.

The sessions and current session Chairs are:

  • General Neil Fraser, Energy Safe Victoria (also current coordinating Chairperson)
  • Installations and inspections – Rob Faunt, Office of the Technical Regulator, SA
  • Equipment safety – Glenn Toole, NSW Fair Trading, NSW
  • Licensing – Neil Fraser, Energy Safe Victoria, Vic
  • Supply – Saj Khan, Energy Safety, WA